Daily Post – Golf company logo sketches

gn_thumbs

I found a logo design contest today on 99designs that I think is right up my alley. It is for a new golf tchotchke company that is trying to change the character of the game of golf. As much as I love golf, I do believe that at times it can be too stuffy and stoic, so to find a company that is looking to change that, and to have a chance to design their logo for them, I think is great. You can see the name of the company in my sketches. I’m obviously not taking the obvious route with my logo designs, I’m trying to think a little bit differently about what the name means and how it can be portrayed in a logo. Let me know what you think. Do any of these concepts work? Should I keep going with all of them? None of them?

No comments yet

Leave a comment