Daily Post – Craigslist ad

Click here to see the final ad

Click here to see the final ad

I posted my second ever craigslist ad today. My first attempt was really very boring. Just text, no images, nothing fancy. Today, I decided that I needed to try to do something to differentiate myself from all of the other people that post their design services on craigslist. So, I sketched out some stick figures in an attempt to do a short comic strip-type ad. As you can see from the sketch, I was going to do a strip where the steps to a great website were numbered and step 4 would be to get Brian Hanson Design to do the site, but I changed it at the last minute. I like the idea, though, and I think I’m going to go back to it in a future ad. Also, I sometimes have a difficult time translating the energy in my pencil sketches into the illustrations I do on the computer. This ad is definitely a case of that. The end product didn’t exactly have the fun energy that the sketches had, but ultimately, I do like the way it came out.

What do you think? Would you click on this ad if you needed a website?

No comments yet

Leave a comment