Daily Post – Character Sketches

The one on the right is closer to what's in my head, but still not 100% there

The one on the right is closer to what's in my head, but still not 100% there

These are just a couple of very rough sketches of a stuffed monkey that I want to incorporate into a children’s book. My sister has been bugging me for years to write a children’s book that my brother-in-law can illustrate. Well, I figure that maybe if I start sketching out the characters it will give me some motivation to write their story. That’s the hardest part for me, finding the discipline to sit down and write out the ideas that I have in my head. Hopefully, by working on perfect the character sheets for the book I can push myself to do it. That’s the plan anyway.

You can check out the second stage sketches I have of two of the other characters here.

No comments yet

Leave a comment